PMFAI-SML Agchem Awards Honor Achievements in the Indian Agrochemical Industry

Coinciding with ICSCE 2019, the second PMFAI-SML Annual Agchem Awards 2019 was held on 14 November 2019 at the Hyatt Regency Gurugram, New Delhi NCR. PMFAI-SML Agchem Awards was instituted in 2018 to recognize and honor outstanding achievements in Indian Agrochemical Industry and remarkable contributions, which helps Sustainable growth of Agriculture.

The awards program is sponsored by Sulphur Mills Ltd., a leading Indian agrochemical company. The reception began with a welcome address from Dr. Samir Dave, General Secretary-PMFAI and Director, AIMCO Pesticides Ltd. who briefed the gathering of more than 1,000 attendees about the awards and judging panel.

Shri R.D. Shroff - Lifetime Achievement Award

R.D. Shroff (middle), Chairman & MD, UPL Limited, won the Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2019 PMFAI-SML Annual Agchem Awards.

On behalf of sponsors of PMFAI-SML Agchem Awards M/s. Sulphur Mills Limited, Mr. Deepak Shah, Chairman & Managing Director addressed the gathering and Mr. G. Veerabhadram, CEO made brief presentation about the sponsoring company.

The 2019 awards were presented by Padma Vibhushan Dr. Raghunath Mashelkar, who is also the Chairman of the Award Committee. The Award Committee of independent panel of judges consisting of scientists and professionals scrutinized the award applications to decide winners in different categories of awards.

Below are winners of the 2019 PMFAI-SML Agchem Awards:

Best Emerging Company: Small Scale
Vimal Crop Care Pvt. Ltd.

Best Emerging Company: Medium Scale
Spectrum Ethers Ltd.

Best Emerging Company: Large Scale
Heranba Industries Ltd.

Award for Formulation Innovation Award
Willowood Crop Sciences Pvt. Ltd.

Award for Outstanding Innovation: Chemical Synthesis
UPL Limited

Company of the Year: Small Scale
Sandhya Organics Pvt. Ltd.

Company of the Year: Medium Scale
Agrow Allied Ventures Pvt. Ltd.

Company of the Year: Large Scale
Insecticides India Limited

Export Excellence Award: Small Scale
Jeevan Chemicals Pvt. Ltd.

Export Excellence Award: Medium Scale
Agrow Allied Ventures Pvt. Ltd.

Export Excellence Award – Large Scale
Meghmani Organics Limited

Social Responsibility Excellence Award
UPL Limited

Excellence in Stewardship Award
Bharat Insecticides Limited

Lifetime Achievement Award
Mr. R.D. Shroff, Chairman & MD, UPL Limited

Source: The Pesticides Manufacturers and Formulators Association of India